Univision to broadcast primetime novelas in English

Univision Communications Inc. announced plans to offer all of Univision Network’s primetime novelas with English-language closed captioning on CC3.  This will apply to the Network’s complete weeknight block, coinciding with the premiere of the newest novela from Univision Studios and Venevision, “El Talismán,” on January 30 at 8 p.m. ET/PT (7 p.m. Central).

“The continued success of the telenovela genre speaks to its broad appeal that crosses culture and language, which is why, as part of our commitment to connect audiences to our culture, we are delivering our novela block with close captioning in English,” said Cesar Conde, president of Univision Networks, in a speaking engagement at the NATPE 2012 Market & Conference in Miami this afternoon.

Monday through Friday, English-language closed captioning will be made available on Televisa’s hit novela “Una Familia Con Suerte” (A Fortunate Family) at 7 p.m. ET/PT (6 p.m. CT), “El Talismán” and on Televisa’s highly-popular “La Que No Podia Amar” (The One That Couldn’t Love) airing at 9 p.m. ET/PT (8 p.m. CT).

About these ads

Categories: NGLC Conference

1 reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s